Al-Ahly crowned CAF Super Cup champions


Al-Ahly Players celebrate winning the CAF Super Cup in Doha

Mohamed Sherif and Salah Mohsen were on target as Al-Ahly of Egypt defeated RS Berkane of Morocco 2-0 to win their seventh CAF Super Cup title.

Fans who received two doses of COVID-19 vaccine at least 14 days prior to the match, were allowed to attend the game but the capacity of Jassim bin Hamad Stadium was limited to 30%.

The Qatari capital Doha hosted the competition for the third consecutive year thanks to an agreement between the Qatar Football Association (QFA) and the African Football Confederation (CAF).


El-Shenawy; Ayman Ashraf (Ali Maaloul 46), Yasser Ibrahim (Rami Rabia 46), Badr Banoun, Mohamed Hany; Amr AlSouliya, Aliou Dieng, Hussein El-Shahat (Salah Mohsen 67), Taher Mohamed (Kahraba 84), Mohamed Magdi Afsha; Mohamed Sherif (Hamdi Fathy 85)

Zouhair Laaroubi; Ismael Mokadem, Issoufou Dayo, Omar Namsaoui, Moamed Aziz (Abdelkrim Baadi 66); Larbi Naji (Brahim El-Bahraoui 86), Bakr El-Helali (Zakaria Hadraf 65), Mohamed Farhane (Amine El-Kass 78); Zaid Krouch (Alain Traore 77), Hamdi Laachir, Mouhcine Iajour


57’ 1-0 Mohamed Sehrif (Assist: Hussein El-Shahat)
82’ 2-0 Salah Mohsen (Assist: Taher Mohamed)

scroll to top